Feb 26-28, 2016 @ NIT Calicut

FOSSMeet is the annual Free and Open source software meet at NIT Calicut. We are inviting proposals for talks and workshops at FOSSMeet 2016.

Contact Us:

For more information about speaking and proposals, contact speakers@fossmeet.in.

# Speaker Section Level +1 Submitted
3 Designing the next generation of maps using OpenStreetMap data
Ramya Ragupathy (~rumc) Beginner 6 0 Fri, Jan 22
4 GNUKhata, a Professional quality free accounting software
Krishnakant Mane (~krmane) Intermediate 5 0 Thu, Jan 21
6 Consumer Rights and Digital Freedom
Ishan Masdekar (~imasdekar) Beginner 4 0 Thu, Jan 21
10 Building your own hackable keyboard
Abhas Abhinav (~abhas) Intermediate 2 0 Wed, Jan 20
13 The Worst Programmer I Ever Met
Steven Deobald (~stevendeobald) Intermediate 9 1 Tue, Jan 19
16 Evolution of FOSS (and some non-FOSS) stack at HackerRank
Abhimanyu (~manyu) Intermediate 4 0 Sat, Jan 16
17 What is a Linux distribution?
Syam G Krishnan (~sgk01) Beginner 4 0 Fri, Jan 15
19 FPGA Hacking with Free Software tools
Pramode C.E (~pramode75) Beginner 23 0 Tue, Jan 12
20 The inform system for designing interactive fiction
Noufal Ibrahim (~noufalibrahim) Beginner 9 0 Sun, Jan 10
21 Introduction to non linear functions and fractals
Noufal Ibrahim (~noufalibrahim) Beginner 10 0 Sun, Jan 10
22 Crowdfunding - Is this really the way to go?
Anish Sheela (~aneeshnl) Beginner 12 0 Thu, Dec 31
24 ReST APIs 101 : Introduction
Shahul Hameed (~beingshahul) Beginner 13 0 Wed, Dec 30
27 Contributing to Linux Kernel - Workshop
Vaishali Thakkar (~vthakkar94) Intermediate 11 0 Sun, Dec 27
29 Free Software community health check
pravi (~pravi) (proposing) Intermediate 6 3 Sat, Dec 26
30 Y U No fixing WhatsApp?
pravi (~pravi) Intermediate 8 0 Sat, Dec 26
32 Building and deploying your Python-Django application
Tony Thomas (~tonythomas01) Intermediate 6 0 Tue, Dec 22
33 Introduction to LaTeX and friends
Sasi Kumar (~vsasi) Beginner 5 0 Mon, Dec 21
35 MicroHOPE - Introduction to the world of Micro Controllers.
Akshai M (~akshaim) Beginner 4 0 Sun, Dec 13
37 Getting Started with Contributing to Open Sources
Tapasweni Pathak (~tapasweni-pathak) Beginner 14 0 Mon, Dec 7
44 Intro to Debian Packaging
Balasankar C (~balasankarc) Advanced 16 0 Sat, Nov 21
45 Golang Workshop
Baiju Muthukadan (~baijum) Beginner 22 0 Sat, Nov 21